Youtube Play Next Queue

Don't like the youtube autoplay suggestion? This script can create a queue with videos you want to play after your current video has finished!

< Feedback on Youtube Play Next Queue

Question/comment

§
Posted: 2021-07-03
Edited: 2021-07-03

=== Bugs & Suggestions ====

Hi, I am the developer of a userscript called "Tabview Youtube"
( Userscript: Tabview Youtube ; Your plugin can works from its version 0.6 )

Someone has told me that he want to use your Youtube Play Next Queue in my plugin.

( decembre's comments in my userscript )

So I studied and found that there are several bugs and improvements needed.

I have already included some solutions into my script so that your plugin can work a bit better, but I hope you can consider them all and incorporate in your next update :)

=======================================================================================================================================

First, I would like to say bugs NOT related to my plugin.

1. continuation get removed (cannot fetch next)

In the latest YouTube design, there is a pseudo element at the end of the lists (called "continuation", "ytd-continuation-item-renderer", etc)
When using your autocomplete search, the entire list of ytd-compact-video-renderer is changed, and thus the ytd-continuation-item-renderer is also removed.

This is very important that the user want to "see more".

2. Searching the specific words would make the result empty.

Some searching making empty result and there is a error log in the console.

One of the search is google classroom. You can try it by yourself.

Don't know the root cause.

Second, I would like to say bugs might/might not related to my plugin.

3. No response of the first search.

The first searching is quite inresponsible. I type something and wait for 10 seconds and nothing happened.