ebaytotalprice-userscript

Add the total eBay auction price including postage in the auction listing

< Feedback on ebaytotalprice-userscript

Review: OK - script works, but has bugs

§
Posted: 14/02/2023

Thank you for this amazing script, it has saved me a ton of time when figuring out total prices.

However it gets difficult again when I am on an item page such as the one pictured in the attachment.
Total Price does not seem to work on specific item pages even after I tried adding some extra @include rules in the tampermonkey script, also visible in the second attached image.
I am not a coder but I kind of get a very few small things but not enough to make it work.
Also there are ESLint errors regarding the @include rules being potentially unsafe and becoming outdated in manifest V3 early 2023.

§

I am not a coder and don't know if this info will be useful at all but According to ChatGPT, this is what is possibly wrong with the script but I don't know how to fix it and don't know if that is correct, I really hope this info helps:

This code is a Tampermonkey userscript that is meant to add the total price of an item on the eBay auction listing pages, including the postage. The script uses a combination of JavaScript, Regular Expressions and the DOM to extract information from the webpage and to add new elements to the page.

It appears that the code is not working because it is not able to extract the correct elements from the page. The code uses the 'getNode' and 'qs' functions to extract elements from the page, but it is not able to find the correct elements to extract the information it needs. This could be because the structure of the eBay auction listing pages has changed since this code was written, or because the code is not written to handle the specific case of this particular webpage.