Greasy Fork is available in English.

Control Panel for Twitter

Gives you more control over Twitter and adds missing features and UI improvements

< Spätná väzba na Control Panel for Twitter

Hodnotenie: Dobré - skript funguje

§
Pridaný: 10.05.2023
Upravený: 10.05.2023

v107: "Added an option to hide the floating 'See new Tweets' button in the main timeline."

This works, but it soon changes to, "Tweeted," which doesn't get hidden, and needs to.

§
Pridaný: 10.05.2023

Hmmm... I'm not really a programmer, and I don't know JavaScript, but my casual intuition thinks that this should be generalized enough to suppress any such button, no matter what it's named (this is the mobile, but ditto for the corresponding desktop):

if (config.hideSeeNewTweets) {
hideCssSelectors.push(`body.MainTimeline ${Selectors.MOBILE_TIMELINE_HEADER_NEW} + div[style^="transform"]`)
}

I wonder why it gets the floating "See new Tweets," but not the presumably otherwise same "Tweeted" button?

§
Pridaný: 11.05.2023

Wait a minute; I'll bet I can answer my own question: it's not the same button renamed; it's a second instance of the same kind of button, and it's not getting hidden because the code is already busy hiding the first instance button! So what we need is code nested to hide at least several, if not all, such floating buttons.... Because today I saw a new, yet another floating button: some kind of ad that takes one into a public chat or something.

§
Pridaný: 14.05.2023

Over the past several days, that See new Tweets button has been rearing its ugly head once in a while despite the script.

§
Pridaný: 15.05.2023