Greasy Fork is available in English.

YouTube - Proper Description

Watch page description below the video with proper open/close toggle, instead of a side bar.

< Părere la script-ul YouTube - Proper Description

Întrebare/comentariu

§
Postat în: 24-06-2023
Editat în: 24-06-2023

Just wondering if you could add an option to adjust the color of the text in the video description box.
For example adding an RGB/RGBA color picker.
I had previously set mine to red using a style extension but this script overwrites it and changes the text to pure white which hurts my eyes.

q1kAutor
§

I'm only adding back the original colors wherever they were changed.

You can restyle to whatever you want with the Stylus extension. You might need to add !important though.

§

I'm only adding back the original colors wherever they were changed.

You can restyle to whatever you want with the Stylus extension. You might need to add !important though.

One slight issue is that I am not good at reading code very well so I can't tell what part of the script exactly is for the description text specifically or else I would have changed it myself.

q1kAutor
§

what style extension are you using to change the colors?

§

what style extension are you using to change the colors?

The extension I am using is called Enhancer for YouTube™
For some reason your script is causing the description text to be white rather than the default red I set it to in that extension.
If I turn your script off, then the red text I set is back to normal but the description area looks like crap with the new style, I like the old style that your script provides.

§

Also sorry for late replies, it's already 4 am here at the time of typing this so I am kind of out of it due to my insomnia.

q1kAutor
§

I installed it and I was able to make all the text red with the YouTube-DeepDark (custom) variant.

You can set all the different colors to whatever you want.

§

Look, don't worry about it.