Youtube polymer engine fixes

Some fixes for Youtube polymer engine

< Rückmeldungen aufYoutube polymer engine fixes

Rezension: OK - Skript funktioniert, hat aber Fehler

§
Veröffentlicht: 16.07.2024
Bearbeitet: 16.07.2024

Am having issues in Safari 17.5 on macOS 14.5, the settings icon does not appear. I get this error in the console. Anything I can plug in to help debug?

§

Using UserScripts extension by [quoid](https://github.com/quoid/userscripts) to load userscript in Safari. Your script in Tampermonkey in Firefox works fine

BogudanVerfasser
§

What version of the script you are using?

Was it working with previous versions?

§

Latest v2.26.3. This is my first time with the script. I also tried it with an older version v2.21.1 but it made no difference, same errors and no settings icon appearing. I can see the css applying so it seems the script is working behind the scenes

§

This is my header

BogudanVerfasser
§
Bearbeitet: 16.07.2024

Try replacing following line of code in script:

sbo.getElementsByTagName ('div') [0].appendChild (unwrap (aa)); // created by YT scripts

with this:

try { sbo.getElementsByTagName ('div') [0].appendChild (unwrap (aa)); } catch (ex) { return; } // created by YT scripts
§

No error now but still nothing. I tossed in console.log(ex);console.log(sbo.getElementsByTagName ('div') [0]); into the catch statement, and get this thrown exception in console output. So it seems the error is valid. Going to dive into the DOM and see if maybe the layout is different. What should the output of console.log(sbo.getElementsByTagName ('div') [0]); be?

§

Tried out just console.log(sbo.getElementsByTagName ('div') to grab the object itself and see the list. Seems the returned object is empty

§

Output of console.log(sbo)

§

Found the div, looks like there are no parent objects being inserted into it. There must be some issue with appending the div in the lines before sbo.getElementsByTagName ('div') [0].appendChild (unwrap (aa));