Greasy Fork is available in English.

Login reminder popup remover (developement ceased - not up to date)

Removes the nagging login popups and banners from mobile and desktop versions of Facebook, Instagram, Reddit, Twitter, Quora, Ask.fm, VK, Pinterest, Tumblr, Twitch and from the mobile versions of Youtube and TikTok.

< Feedback em Login reminder popup remover (developement ceased - not up to date)

Avaliação: Bom - o script funciona

§
Publicado: 29/11/2021

Hi! Thank you so much for this script, everything works great :). I'm a total newbie to scripting and I'm just amazed at the uses of it. Could you kindly expalain in simple terms of how this script works and what it essentially does to bypass the login popups?? It would help me greatly in understanding the script! Thank you!!

StephenPAutor
§
Publicado: 01/12/2021

Thank you for the kind words!
As you probably know, modern web pages are essentially made of three codes: HTML code that defines the structure of the page (text content, elements hierarchy), CSS code that defines the style of the page (fonts, colours, etc.) and JavaScript code that defines "actions" that happen while browsing (the appearence of a popup, adding an item to the cart in an e-commerce site, etc).
All these three codes are generally served by the site when you browse it. Userscripts by the way are pieces of JavaScript code that the user chooses to add to specific pages, changing the behaviour of the page: JavaScript can interact in many different ways with the page: it can change its style, its content or it can add/remove/prevent/improve the actions that happen on the page.