soundcloud disable autoplay station

Opens the Soundcloud Next Up menu on load and turns off the Autoplay Station, then continually disables it

< Feedback on soundcloud disable autoplay station

Question/comment

§
Posted: 2019-08-27

Issue and possible solution

The Next Up menu wasn't closing after Autoplay Station was disabled, so I took a look at the code. I'm no expert, but I figured since disableButtonLoop() is called only if buttonDiv exists, there's no need to loop it. I tried a simplified version of the script and it worked. Basically, I removed disableButtonLoop() and modified closeQueue() as below:

function closeQueue(queueTrigger) {
        // closes the Next Up queue once the Autoplay button has been disabled
        var buttonDiv = document.getElementsByClassName("queueFallback__toggle").item(0);
        if (buttonDiv) {
            // check if the button has loaded, then turn it off
            var button = buttonDiv.children.item(0);
            if (button.className === "toggle sc-toggle sc-toggle-active") {
                // it has this classname when Autoplay is enabled
                button.click();
            }
            queueTrigger.click();
        } else {
            // perform another check after delay
            setTimeout(function() { closeQueue(queueTrigger); }, 500);
        }
}

I hope this helps, please let me know if anything could've been done better.

§
Posted: 2019-09-08

I'm having the same problem as well, but I tried your new function @"J/K" and it didn't help me. I'd really like to get this script working properly because the autoplay feature is really annoying.

Any thoughts on this @bhackel?

§
Posted: 2019-09-20
Edited: 2019-09-20

Tried this and it did work. The annoying thing though is that spacebar still won't work to pause the track unless you click in the webpage first. Maybe you could add a fix for this?

§
Posted: 2019-09-20
Edited: 2019-09-20