Amazon Video - subtitle downloader

Allows you to download subtitles from Amazon Video

< Feedback on Amazon Video - subtitle downloader

Question/comment

§
Posted: 2018-01-05

Amazon changed strategy - no longer working

This was one of the best scripts I have ever had, but, alas, Amazon changed something and it no longer works as of around the 20th of December. It would be great if somehow you could make it functional again. Cheers!

§
Posted: 2018-01-05

As I said in another thread, my trial has ended. No account = no fix.

§
Posted: 2018-01-06

Fixed thanks to @MoonLaf.

§
Edited: 2018-01-06

Thank you! Uh-oh.....For me it still doesn't work. At line 42 in the script, I see an error stating "xmlDoc" is used out of scope. I'm not a programmer, but I just checked with Tampermonkey's editor just to be able to give you some info. I hope you still have access to your account.

§
Edited: 2018-01-06

Just like RadioResearch said:
It doesn't work again.

In Tampermonkey it only gave an "out of scope"-Warning(But out of scope should be normally be an error instead of an warning )

in the development tools I got every time when I press "Download subs for this season/episode", an TypeError of the catalog, which is in line 86 (where you fill the epinfo with the reference). I want to download an series and not an movie, by the way. could the library changed too?

I used v1.4 on tampermonkey. I hope these information helps

edit: Quick Research of the Bug: The request-url used for download the subtitles miss important information. Because the response looks like this:
{"errorsByResource":{"CatalogMetadata":{"errorCode":"PRS.InvalidRequest","message":"Cannot complete request.","type":"PRSInvalidRequestException"}},"returnedTitleRendition": [...]Other Stuff that is unimportant, I think[...]}

I doesn't have enough information about the subtitle get-request of amazon, but there should be more parameters/fixed parameters in the request.